All News Posts‎ > ‎

EA getting ready for Gamescom - Microsoft and Sony Press Conferences on Tuesday

posted Aug 11, 2014, 8:35 AM by Princess Stabbity   [ updated Aug 11, 2014, 8:36 AM ]
A tweet from Peter Moore ‏@petermooreEA showing the Gamescom floor:

Team @EA working hard here at gamescom, getting prepped for Wednesday's press conference.

There are also press conferences from Microsoft and Sony tomorrow (Tuesday, August 12) - times listed below. I don't know if there will be any mention of Inquisition, but if there is I'll be posting it up!

So here's a complete list of the press conferences so far:

Tuesday, August 12
Microsoft Press Conference: 2pm CET (8am EST, 5am PST)
Sony Press Conference: 7pm CET (1pm EST, 10am PST)

Wednesday, August 13
EA Press Conference: 10am CET (4am EST, 1am PST)

Where can you watch the press conferences if you're not at Gamescom?

Microsoft: Xbox Live via the Twitch app, Xbox.com, and later the Xbox YouTube channel
Sony: Sony’s Gamescom Hub, PlayStation Home, and the PlayStation Facebook page (after, try the Sony UK YouTube page for recordings)
EA: EA.com

Eurogamer will also be streaming all of the press conferences and Twitch TV will be streaming from Gamescom from the 13th to the 17th. Twitch's page does not mention if they'll be streaming the press conferences on the 12th, but their Xbox app for Microsoft is so they may also be on their web site.